Depaul Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

 Check out spring destroy dates, iciness destroy, add/drop cut-off dates, registration dates, and different critical dates and cut-off dates at the Depaul instructional calendar 2022-2023.

DePaul University’s instructional calendar is primarily based totally at the area system. The everyday instructional yr includes 3 10-week quarters: fall, iciness, and spring. The summer time season area is one instructional time period, however lessons range in length – a few are 10 weeks, whilst others are best five weeks.

Let’s examine the important thing dates at the Depaul instructional calendar for spring, summer time season, fall (autumn), and iciness.

DePaul Academic Calendar Fall Quarter 2022

These are the critical dates and cut-off dates at the Depaul instructional calendar for Fall (Autumn) Quarter 2022 withinside the 2022-2023 instructional yr.

  1. Fall Quarter 2022 registration starts on Thursday, April 28 2022.
  2. Fall Semester Move-In for First Year Law Students is Sunday, August 14, 2022.
  3. Fall Semester Move-In for Continuing Law Students is Sunday, August 21, 2022.
  4. DePaul flow-in-day 2022 is Sunday, August 28 2022, or Saturday, September three 2022. When you’re caused through electronic mail to time table a flow-in appointment, you can pick Sunday, August 28, or Saturday, September three as your flow-in date. 
  5. Immersion Week of Discover Chicago Program starts on Monday, August 29, 2022.
  6. Thursday, September 1, 2022 is Annual Academic Convocation.
  7. Friday, September 2, 2022 is the give up of Immersion Week of Discover Chicago Program.
  8. Fall Quarter 2022 Tuition is Due on Friday, September 2, 2022.
  9. Monday, September five, 2022 is Labor Day Holiday.
  10. New Student Convocation is Tuesday, September 6, 2022 at the DePaul instructional calendar.
  11. Autumn/Fall Quarter 2022 starts on Wednesday, September 7, 2022.
  12. DePaul Fall area begin date is Wednesday, September 7, 2022.
  13. Tuesday, September 13, 2022 is 11:fifty nine PM is the closing date to feature lessons to Fall 2022 time table.
  14. Tuesday, September 20, 2022 is the final day to drop Fall 2022 lessons and not using a penalty (100% refund of training if relevant and no grade on transcript) in line with the DePaul instructional calendar.
  15. Tuesday, September 20, 2022 is the final day to pick out pass/fail choice for Fall 2022 lessons.
  16. Grades of “W” assigned for Fall 2022 lessons dropped on or after Wednesday, September 21, 2022.
  17. Tuesday, September 27, 2022 is the final day to pick out auditor repute for Fall 2022 lessons.
  18. Saturday, October 1, 2022 is the final day to use for Autumn diploma conferral.
  19. Fall 2022 non-obligatory mid-time period examination week starts on Wednesday, October five, 2022 to Tuesday, October 11, 2022.
  20. Tuesday, October 25, 2022 is the final day to withdraw from Fall 2022 lessons.
  21. Fall 2022 Day & Evening Classes give up on Tuesday, November 15, 2022.
  22. Fall 2022 Day & Evening Final Exams duration is Wednesday, November 16, 2022 – Tuesday, November 22, 2022.
  23. Fall Quarter 2022 ends on Tuesday, November 22, 2022.
  24. Fall Quarter Move-Out / Winter Break Closure is Wednesday, November 23, 2022, with the aid of using noon.
  25. Thanksgiving Holiday is from Thursday, November 24, 2022, to Sunday, November 27, 2022.
  26. Thursday, December 1, 2022 – “R” grades issued Autumn 2021 lapse to “F”.
  27. Fall Quarter 2022 grades are due on Thursday, December 1, 2022.
  28. ​Fall Semester Move-Out for DePaul Law School college students is Friday, December 16, 2022.
  29. Fall Quarter 2023 registration starts on Thursday April 27, 2023.
  30. Friday, June 16, 2023 – “IN” grades issued Autumn 2022 lapse to “F.”
  31. DePaul iciness area 2023
  32. These are the critical dates and cut-off dates at the Depaul instructional calendar for Winter Quarter 2023.
  33. Winter Quarter 2023 Registration starts on Thursday October 13, 2022.
  34. “IN” grades issued Winter 2022 lapse to “F” on Thursday December 1, 2022.
  35. Tuition Due for Winter Quarter 2023 is Friday December 2, 2022.
  36. DePaul Winter destroy is from Saturday December 24, 2022 to Sunday January 1, 2023. Winter destroy 2022 is nine days long.
  37. Winter Quarter 2023 Classes start Monday January 2, 2023.
  38. Sunday January 8, 2023 11:fifty nine PM is the closing date to feature lessons to Winter Quarter 2023 time table.
  39. Sunday January 15, 2023 is the final day to use for Winter diploma conferral.
  40. The final day to drop Winter Quarter 2023 lessons and not using a penalty is Sunday, January 15, 2023. 100% refund of training if relevant and no grade on transcript in line with the DePaul instructional calendar.
  41. Monday January 16, 2023 Grades of “W” assigned for Winter Quarter 2023 lessons dropped on or after this day.
  42. Martin Luther King Day Holiday is Monday January 16, 2023. University formally closed in line with the DePaul instructional calendar.
  43. Tuesday January 17, 2023 is the final day to pick out pass/fail alternatives for Winter Quarter 2023 lessons.
  44. Monday January 23, 2023 is the final day to pick out auditor repute for Winter Quarter 2023 lessons.
  45. Optional mid-time period examination week starts on Monday January 30, 2023 to Sunday February five, 2023
  46. Sunday February 19, 2023 is the final day to withdraw from Winter Quarter 2023 lessons.
  47. Winter Quarter 2023 Day & Evening Classes give up on Sunday March 12, 2023.
  48. Day & Evening Final Exams start on Monday March 13, 2023 to Sunday March 19, 2023.
  49. Winter Quarter 2023 ends on Sunday March 19, 2023.
  50. “R” grades issued Winter 2022 lapse to “F” on Friday March 24, 2023.
  51. Grades are Due for Winter Quarter 2023 on Friday March 24, 2023.

DePaul Academic Calendar Spring 2023

These are the critical dates and cut-off dates at the Depaul instructional calendar for Spring Quarter 2023.

  1. Spring Semester Move-In for Law School ​is Tuesday, January 17, 2023
  2. Wednesday February 1, 2023 is the final day to use for Spring diploma conferral.
  3. Spring Quarter 2023 and Summer 2023 Registration start on Thursday February 2, 2023.
  4. Tuition Due for Spring Quarter 2023 is Friday March 17, 2023.
  5. The final day to cancel housing and flow out if now no longer returning for Spring Quarter is Saturday, March 18, 2023.
  6. ​Spring Quarter Move-In day for all DePaul college students is Saturday, March 18, 2023.
  7. DePaul Spring Break 2023 is from Monday March 20, 2023 to Friday March 24, 2023.
  8. “IN” grades issued Spring/Summer 2022 lapse to “F” on Friday March 24, 2023 in line with the DePaul instructional calendar.
  9. Spring 2023 Classes start on Saturday March 25, 2023.
  10. The closing date to feature lessons to Spring Quarter 2023 time table is Friday March 31, 2023 at 11:fifty nine PM.
  11. Friday April 7, 2023 is Good Friday. DePaul University could be formally closed.
  12. Easter Holiday is from Saturday April 8, 2023 to Sunday April nine, 2023. DePaul University could be formally closed.
  13. Monday April 10, 2023 is the final day to drop Spring Quarter 2023 lessons and not using a penalty. 100% refund of training if relevant and no grade on transcript in line with the DePaul instructional calendar.
  14. The final day to pick out pass/fail choice for Spring Quarter 2023 lessons is Monday April 10, 2023.
  15. Grades of “W” assigned for Spring Quarter 2023 lessons dropped on Tuesday April 11, 2023 or after this day.
  16. Monday April 17, 2023 is the final day to pick out auditor repute for Spring Quarter 2023 lessons.
  17. Spring Quarter 2023 non-obligatory mid-time period examination week starts from Saturday April 22, 2023 to Friday April 28, 2023.
  18. Friday May 12, 2023 is the final day to withdraw from Spring Quarter 2023 lessons.
  19. ​Spring Semester Move-Out for Law School is Friday, May 19, 2023.
  20. Memorial Day Holiday is Monday May 29, 2023 at the DePaul instructional calendar.
  21. Spring Quarter 2023 Day & Evening Classes give up on Friday June 2, 2023.
  22. Spring Quarter 2023 Day & Evening Final Exams start on Saturday June three, 2023 to Friday June nine, 2023.
  23. Baccalaureate Mass is on Friday June nine, 2023.
  24. Spring Quarter 2023 ends on Friday June nine, 2023.
  25. Graduate Weekend Kick Off is on Friday June nine, 2023.
  26. Spring Quarter Move-Out for all scholar is Saturday, June 10, 2023, with the aid of using noon.
  27. Commencement is from Saturday June 10, 2023 to Sunday June 11, 2023.
  28. “R” grades issued Spring 2022 lapse to “F” on Friday June 16, 2023.
  29. Spring 2023 grades are due on Friday June 16, 2023.

DePaul instructional calendar Summer Session 2023

With  five-week periods and one 10-week session, DePaul University permits you are taking lessons that first-class match your summer time season time table. DePaul’s summer time season catalog has over six hundred path services and is positive to have a path that facilitates you are making development in the direction of your diploma.

Below are critical dates and cut-off dates at the DePaul instructional calendar for Summer Session 1, Summer Session 2, and 10-week Summer Session.

Summer Session 1 (five-week time period)

Tuition is due for Summer Session I 2023 and Summer 2023 10-week time period on Friday June nine, 2023.

Summer Session I 2023 lessons start on Monday June 12, 2023.

The closing date to feature lessons to Summer Session 1 2023 time table is Tuesday June 13, 2023 at 11:fifty nine PM.

Friday June 16, 2023 is the final day to drop Summer Session I 2023 lessons and not using a penalty (100% refund of training if relevant and no grade on transcript) in line with the DePaul instructional calendar.

Friday June 16, 2023 is the final day to pick out auditor repute for Summer Session I 2023 lessons.

The final day to pick out pass/fail choice for Summer Session I 2023 lessons is Friday June 16, 2023.

Grades of “W” assigned for Summer Session I 2023 lessons dropped on Saturday, June 17, 2023 or after this date.

Tuesday July 4, 2023 is Independence Day Holiday at the DePaul instructional calendar.

Thursday July 6, 2023 is the final day to withdraw from Summer Session I 2023 lessons.

The final day to use for Summer (August) diploma conferral is Saturday July 15, 2023.

Summer Session I 2023 ends on Sunday July 16, 2023.

Grades are due for Summer Session I 2023 on Friday July 21, 2023.

“R” grades issued Summer 2022 lapse to “F” on Friday August 25, 2023.

Summer Session 2 (five-week time period)

Tuition is Due for Summer Session II 2023 on Friday July 14, 2023.

Summer Session II 2023 lessons start on Monday July 17, 2023.

The closing date to feature lessons to Summer Session II 2023 time table is Tuesday July 18, 2023 with the aid of using 11:fifty nine PM.

Friday July 21, 2023 is the final day to drop Summer Session II 2023 lessons and not using a penalty. 100% refund of training if relevant and no grade on transcript in line with the DePaul instructional calendar.

The final day to pick out auditor repute for Summer Session II 2023 lessons is Friday July 21, 2023.

Friday July 21, 2023 is the final day to pick out pass/fail choice for Summer Session II 2023 lessons.

Grades of “W” assigned for Summer Session II 2023 lessons dropped on Saturday July 22, 2023 or after this date.

Tuesday August 8, 2023 is the final day to withdraw from Summer Session II 2023 lessons.

Summer Session II 2023 ends on Sunday August 20, 2023.

Grades are due for Summer Session II 2023 on Sunday August 20, 2023.

“R” grades issued Summer 2022 lapse to “F” on Friday August 25, 2023.

Summer Term (10-week time period)

Tuition is due for Summer Session I 2023 and Summer 2023 10-week time period on Friday June nine, 2023.

Summer 2023 Term starts on Monday June 12, 2023.

The closing date to feature lessons to Summer 2023 time period is Sunday June 18, 2023 with the aid of using 11:fifty nine PM.

Friday June 23, 2023 is the final day to drop Summer 2023 Term lessons and not using a penalty. 100% refund of training if relevant and no grade on transcript in line with the DePaul instructional calendar.

The final day to pick out pass/fail choice for Summer 2023 Term lessons is Friday June 23, 2023.

Grades of “W” assigned for Summer 2023 Term lessons dropped on Saturday June 24, 2023 or after this date.

The final day to pick out auditor repute for Summer 2023 Term lessons is Friday June 30, 2023.

Saturday July 15, 2023 is the final day to use for Summer (August) diploma conferral.

The final day to withdraw from Summer 2023 Term lessons is Sunday July 30, 2023.

Summer 2023 Term ends on Sunday August 20, 2023.

“R” grades issued Summer 2022 lapse to “F” on Friday August 25, 2023.

Grades are due for Summer 2023 Term on Friday August 25, 2023.

DePaul excursion calendar 2022

University full-time personnel observes the subsequent paid holidays:

Martin Luther King Day

Good Friday

Memorial Day

Independence Day

Labor Day

Thanksgiving Break (Thursday and Friday)

Saint Vincent DePaul Day

Christmas/New Year’s Break (week among Christmas and New Year’s Day).

To down load DePaul instructional calendar occasions in your laptop calendar, take a look at the rows you need and click on down load DePaulUniversityEvents.ics file.

Leave a Comment